We're BACK! With 4 properties for you to choose from!


Casa 10

This house was amazing ! The fact that you are right in front of the beach makes for waking up to the best views . So much room and space you never feel squished even with a group of 13 . Ron is also very accomadating about everything . The vibe that Ron gave off of not being so uptight made the stay feel that much more like we were right at home . Thank you once again Ron for allowing us to enjoy your home . - Vanessa Oct 2016

The house was very spacious and the location was awesome - literally right on the water and a sweet rooftop! Ron was very responsive before and during our stay. There's also a shed with surfboard and boogie boards which was perfect! The rooftop includes a bonfire and the onsite manager provided us with firewood and lighter food. - Atosa Sept 2016

Ron was a prince! He's an excellent host in every way. His directions were solid, the orientation on the area was very helpful, and the home was in excellent condition. It's an amazing house, and we feel lucky to have stayed there. The soaking tub and fire pit on the roof are absolutely wonderful, the master bedroom is phenomenal, and the downstairs is a great gathering place. Having delicious taco spots and two convenience stores within a short walk was a massive bonus. We -- four surfers in town for waves and tacos -- had a perfect time and would love to return some day. K-38 has fantastic waves, and we fully took advantage. We have no complaints of any kind regarding our stay. Highly recommended. - Keenan Feb 2016

Ron's place was terrific. We were able to check in a bit early to drop our bags off and get in the water for a quick surf session before sunset. We met Ron's neighbor (Scotty?) who was super helpful with suggestions on places to eat and where to surf, he is also roasts his own coffee which we unfortunately didn't get a chance to partake in. Isidro, the caretaker in the neighborhood, greeted us with shots as soon as we got out of the water and was extremely helpful throughout our stay. Although Isidro's favorite thing in the world is telling stories, he's extremely respectful about giving space and is one of the nicest people ever. Extra points for his dog, El Capitan. The house sits right in the middle of two great breaks, The Point to the left and Theresa's to the right. There's taco stands, liquor store and a couple bars within a short walk. The house is directly on the beach (it is rocky) and has amazing views. Isidro chopped us wood and we had oceanfront bon fires both nights we were there. As a group of four guys we had a terrific time and really couldn't have asked for more. We'd definitely stay again. - Jake Dec 2016

Casa 9a

Ron's place was absolutely amazing. We couldn't have asked for a better place for our visit to Rosarito. He was incredibly clear with the instructions and we had everything we needed. The location is amazing and we will be back! The neighbours are also amazing and we felt so welcome. Thanks so much Ron, everything was perfect. - Kendall April  2016

The place was awesome, beautiful view right outside of the house. Like having a beach in your on backyard. Ron was very helpful and descriptive on the house guide everything was explained perfectly and we didn't have to ask any further questions because we had everything we needed in the guide. The house was very nice and was very fit to accommodate us without any trouble in space. Wi-Fi was a big help so extra thanks for that. Also, the host, Ron, was so nice about everything and we look forward to coming back this place was perfect. Thank you - Jose March 2016

Usually I don't right reviews but Ron was amazing. He is the master of Mexico. He met us right at the door and was so nice and welcoming! The place is amazing, stay here for an amazing experience. Charlie's place up the street is amazing and the surf is always surf able. Seriously Ron thank you for everything. He even let us borrow his surfboards! What a guy - Jordan July 2016

So happy we booked this place for New Years! The house had four bedrooms and housed our group of 10 very comfortably. Amazing views of the ocean- literally right on the water with 3/4 of the bedrooms facing the ocean. Close to awesome cheap taco stands and nightlife not too far away. Area was pretty quiet/peaceful while we were staying there. All of us really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely go back. Thanks ron for being great with providing good directions, if you are thinking of staying here be sure to read all of his instructions, they're super helpful! - Chase Harriman Jan 2017

Casa 9b

We had a great stay at Ron's place. I will start off by saying that Ron is the best Airbnb host I have ever communicated with. He was almost immediate in his responses and did everything in his power to meet our needs. Even at inopportune times (AKA New Year's Eve). If you are looking to plan anything (chef for dinner, wine tasting, etc.) or need help during your stay - he is your guy. Just ask. The location is fantastic. It is right next to the famous K38 surf hostel and Las Rocas spa, and would serve as a great getaway if you were looking to surf, or explore baja. The house is in a gated area and parking is easy. Don't be fooled by the 'look' of the neighborhood (it looks kinda rough) - you are in a safe area. All in all, I would recommend staying at Ron's place, the listing is accurate, and Ron is a great host! - Peter Jan 2017

This is a super spacious house with beautiful views and a perfect jump off spot for surfing at K38 (check the conditions right from the balcony). The house and beds are comfortable, the kitchen lacks basic niceties so bring everything you might need. The neighborhood generally feels safe and the local residents are present, watchful and helpful. - Patrick Dec 2016

This is incredible value for money. The cleaning between guests is extremely thorough. There's a store on the main road above that does fantastic tacos and has all the basic provisions you need. Highly recommend this place. There were only 3 of us but it can easily accommodate 10 without feeling cramped. The roof views are fantastic. A great base to explore the area and the local people are wonderful. - Richard 2016

Great location, safe and friendly neighborhood, clean and cozy apartment and absolutely amazing views. Rooftop with campfire, jacuzzi, even a little private "beach"...I have no words! Well equipped kitchen and nice bathrooms, overall even more spacious apartment than I thought based on pictures. Great place to stay with the kids too! We had some problems with Wi-Fi and jacuzzi, but Ron did all he could to make things work for us and at all times answered to my questions immediately. We hope to someday stay here again! - Tina Dec 2016

Casa 3

The entire trip was perfect! The house was clean and the view was beyond beautiful. We fell asleep to the sound of waves crashing on the shore and woke up to really fun waves to surf. Just to the left was a right point break that rolled 300 yards off the point and felt similar to Malibu, expect no crowd!! The neighbors were very sweet and helped with first aid when my girlfriend scraped her knee on a rock. The breakfast spot that we walked to about 100 feet north hand made their tortillas!!! I have been dreaming about the breakfast burritos sense! We had such a great time that I contemplated writing a bad review so that this place would be available anytime I wanted head down south. Lol. I will be staying here again many times to come! If you stay here get ready to fall in love with Mexico, it's people, and it's raw beauty! Thanks Ron. -Conner Aug 2015

This spot is so magical and amazing, I can't even describe it adequately in words. It's a great, safe community with wonderful people surrounding you on all sides. Ron is great and gives you a comprehensive guide for everything that you'll need to know for staying at his place. Theres a little store 2 minutes away that has everything you might need, including firewood. The hot water runs for days, and the bath tub is amazing. The best part, however, is the incredible ocean views. It feels like an energy vortex here-- and you will definitely leave feeling recharged. My partner and I had the most romantic, beautiful stay here and I highly recommend it. - Anna May 2016

My first time in Mexico was an incredible experience thanks to Ron's amazing house. My group of 8 felt safe and welcome by the neighbors who brought us firewood, had a beer with us and let us play with their dogs. Ron's 'Welcome Guide' was incredibly thorough, made getting into the place very easy and offered many recommendations for things to do around the area. Not if, but when I decide to come back I sure hope this beautiful home is available again. -Michael  June 2016

The term "Ocean FRONT" has an all new meaning after staying at Rons gorgeous house in Baja, K38. The water is a mere 15 feet from your front porch (which we caught fish from all weekend), and the view is unmatched. Neighbor to the NORTH Scott is a spiritual gangster and an overall genuine human being. His coffee that he sells is FIRE. THANKYOU Ron for sharing your house with us, we had a very special weekend. -Trevor Aug 2016